What can you not eat on the Dukan diet?

What can you not eat on the Dukan diet?

What can you not eat on the Dukan diet?

Foods to include and avoid

  • Lean beef, veal, venison, bison, and other game.
  • Lean pork.
  • Poultry without skin.
  • Liver, kidney, and tongue.
  • Fish and shellfish (all types)
  • Eggs.
  • Non-fat dairy products (restricted to 32 ounces or 1 kg per day), such as milk, yogurt, cottage cheese, and ricotta.
  • Tofu and tempeh.
• BE

What foods can you eat on the Dukan Diet?

  • A safe fat content in meat that you can eat during the Dukan’s Diet Phase 1 is 10%. Don’t eat any meat that stands above this level. I said ‘meat’ thus this rule doesn’t apply to fish. There aren’t many kinds of offal that you can eat in the Dukan Diet Phase 1 as they are pretty fatty.

Which is the first phase of the Dukan Diet?

  • The Dukan Diet plan can be executed in many different ways depending on many factors (such as: you basal weight, your goal, your age, you medical condition, your genetic predisposition towards obesity etc.) Nevertheless, the Dukan Diet always starts with the Phase 1 (= attack phase) that is based on a strict protein menu.

How long does it take to lose weight on Dukan?

  • The phase lasts between one to 10 days, depending on how much weight you have to lose. For the majority of dieters – those with 20 to 40 pounds to shed – Attack is typically five days and weight loss is usually 4 to 7 pounds, according to Dukan. Any of the following is fair game during this phase:

Related Posts: